Not resolved
1.0
Details
Billing Practices
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Interest Rate
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Value for money
Website
1 comment

On July 12 2017 my home was a total loss due to a fire,ditech and the insurance company's were both notified by phone that day.On aug 17 2017 they received a check for the amount of 61.626.00, It took a long time to receive it because the insurance sent it to another ditech office.In the mean time I was in touch with them about fore times a week trying to gather information,the claims department(winter) told me to send a letter or fax to them that the funds from the insurance will be used for the payoff an this would stop any charges to my account.I sent them a letter with two signed checks that they received on aug 29 2017,in the letter they were notified that the funds were to be used to payoff my loan.I had sent them a fax on the 8/20/2017 stating the same thing.

The check went threw and I have a letter sent from them that my account was closed and that my loan was payed off on sept 02 2017.

I had no idea that the insurance company sent another check to them an cancled the first one I found this out by my many many calls to ditech an a supervisor (sandy) at claims #1-800-544-8056 ex 55072 she overnight the check to me and assured me that she talked to the payoff department and they would Not open my case back up and charge me more money that they have been.the check was overnighted back to them on the 9/14/2017.They opened my account and started charging me with all kinds of bogus charges and have held my overage check from me all this time.I sent them total with two checks one for $61.626.00 and one for $6.162.00 my payoff in July at the time of the fire was only $61.626.00 they owe me a lot of money that they are holding and will NOT release!When you call of corse you get the normal lies and runaround from ditech.Now it is 9/26/2017 and my wife and family has not received a dime from them that is over two months of waiting plus they keep charging me $8.00 dollars a day plus late fees plus they say that we owed over $900.00 dollars in July!!These people are crooks please my GOD help us!!!!

Review about: Ditech Mortgage Refinance.

Reason of review: Poor customer service.

Monetary Loss: $6000.

Preferred solution: Full refund.

I liked: Rotton crooks.

I didn't like: Ditech at all.

Had an Experience with Ditech?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#1374904

You should request your complete Master File from Ditech which by law they are supposed to have every document from the beginning of your loan even if it was done by another bank.The documents should be showing what they are doing to you up-to-date.

You should also contact the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau about making a complaint. Make them show how they can charge you $8 a day. For late charges, for the *** of it, check your Promissory Note to see if it's even the right amount. What they are doing appears to be completely illegal.

All the customer service reps are liars.They hire people with no conscience.

You May Also Like

Lending Club - FICO 780, $215k a year income - denied Lending Club "Much like the other reviews here, they put me through the ringer. Forms, tax returns, bank statements, W-2's, etc. One step at a time. So first fill out forms. 3..." Read more NACA is the BEST mortgage product in the industry by FAR! Naca "I reviewed on here last year after I closed(March 2015)... but I feel this organization is easily worth writing another review for. First I will start with the numbers of..." Read more Naca - Review in Loans and Mortgages category from Frederick, Maryland Naca "0.062% 30 year fixed interest rate. No PMI, no closing costs. Credit score= 598. Less than 30k TOTAL including buydown interest being paid on a 382k loan(405k purchase price) Naca is..." Read more Lending Club - LENDINGCLUB is Predatory, Overrated and Misleading Lending Club "Before we begin with my complaint... HEY LENDING CLUB and the rest of you financial criminals... There is a NEW Sheriff in Town and regardless of your political party, President Obama has..." Read more Ebay - Fraudulent seller used our company name, trademark and logo. Ebay "We had a complaint from a customer of ours who claimed to have bought something from our ebay shop and it hadn't arrived after 2 months. We don't have an..." Read more Outback Steakhouse - Bad steak Outback Steakhouse "...the steaks had a awful smell. made my littile girl throw up. its was so bad that meat was like dissolving in my hand..." Read more Trolli candies 65Ct bag contains 55 pieces of candy Trolli "Bought the Trolli 65ct Halloween candy to make treats for my grandson's school since the class is large. Since I needed 60 pieces I decided to count them to put..." Read more Skechers - Defective Sports Shoes Skechers "My name is Mayank Jain (+919350172012) from India I purchased Skechers sports shoes a month back. Although its my 3rd purchase. I purchased the shoes for my wife around 3-4..." Read more